FG appoints five new permanent secretaries

Muhammadu Buhari2

The Federal Government on Friday announced the appointment of five new permanent secretaries.

The five appointees emerged from the 11 candidates that participated in the last stage of the appointment process.

The Director of Press and Public Relations, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mr. AbdulGaniyu Aminu, announced the appointment in a statement made available to journalists on behalf of the HOCS, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan.

According to the statement, the new permanent secretaries are Mr. Adebiyi Olufunso, (Ekiti State), Mrs. Maryann Onwudiwe (Enugu State), Mr. Yusuf Ibrahim, (Katsina State), Mr. Ogunbiyi Olaniyi, (Lagos State) and Mr. Ibrahim Kana (Nasarawa State).

“The date of swearing-in and deployment of the appointees will be announced in due course,” the statement added.

Recall that Saturday PUNCH had earlier reported that 14 of the 25 directors on Salary Grade Level 17 in the Federal Civil Service who sat for the Information Communication Technology proficiency test as part of the process of appointing them as permanent secretaries failed the examination which led to 11 candidates proceeding to the final stage which was an oral interview.

About catalystadmin

Check Also

ECOWAS court stops FG from prosecuting Nigerians using Twitter

    The ECOWAS court of Justice in Abuja has restrained the Federal Government and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *